The Shower

As I took off my clothes I knew the time had come.

But This time didn’t seem to be in a hurry, neither did I

I was overly aware of my environment tonight.

My senses were lit like candle flame’s bright

As I stood under her aura I shut the gates of my physical sight

I had teleported to a fantasy world and her touch felt like tiny drops of rain

As she trickled down my bare skin I forgot all my pain.

The day had been rough like coarse sand grain

But whether she truly loved me for me was arcane

As I opened my eyes,reality hit me hard like a cane.

Was I hallucinating? Was I going insane?

4 comments

  1. feliciano · April 27, 2013

    very intriguing and classic,keep it up!

  2. Phoebe · September 15, 2013

    You have been nominated for the Liebster award!
    what you have to do?
    check here: http://wp.me/p1T5h6-4u
    Congratulations!!!

Leave a Reply

