I miss thee

I miss thee.

Like a prisoner yearns to flee

I yearn for thee.

If Antarctica’s only wish is a tree

Then mine is for thee.

If the accused’s only wish is another plea

Then mine is for thee

Days go by like the winter’s wind

Nights remind me of what you said was a fling.

Your  fading memories remind me of my beating heart

If True Love’s only wish is trust

Then mine is for us

Bless my sight with your smile

Grace my senses with your smell

That my heart may return from whence it fell.

5 comments

  1. Maame Akua · January 16, 2014

    Got me emotional

  2. madobeezy · January 19, 2014

    Reblogged this on madobeezy.

  3. madobeezy · January 19, 2014

    impressive still need some few keen touches though in all 8 out of 10

Leave a Reply

