The Social Loner

Who Am I??

Why do I  behave like this?

I’ve asked myself questions like this since childhood gave me memories. 

Am an introvert who threads on dangerous waters.

I dared to part of society

And now I feel the strain of social interaction.

Born a loner, I chose to fight the edge to be by myself.

I want to be the master of my very basic  impulse : to be on my own.

I’ve always  basked in solitude

Yet tonight, everything feels different

The moon’s bright feels like  disco lights

Tonight I’m drawn to the outside

I yearn for companionship

I crave  for petty chit-chat

Maybe it’s maturity

Maybe it’s my second nature.

Leave a Reply

