Waiting

{Waiting by Anita Agyei}

…&& there i was waiting for you

With fresh flowers in the vase
Old blues quietly on repeat

And candles simultaneously illuminating the darkness,melting
away

Wearing my favourite perfume,on me a lingerie that could make any man weak with libido

…&& there i was waiting for you

Waiting for a man who never was mine

An unrequisited love,that masturbates me and leaves my
being hapless

…&& there i was waiting for a love that wont ever happen

Waiting for a ship at the airport

{ Waiting by Arnold Adrian }

… && there i was waiting for you

Wishing you would give me a sign

Wishing you were mine

Having so many wishes, that all the riches couldn’t reach it

… & & there i was waiting for you

Listening to Bob Marley and Lauryn Hill

Fantasising about you wearing nothing but a red heel

Making love to you in the mornings like a dietary pill

And yes I have a girl but she doesn’t treat me right, she don’t know how to chill or thrill

A man like me deserves more than a good deal

… && there i was waiting for you

Waiting for the right moment to tell you how I feel

image

Leave a Reply

