The Man On The Roof

image

A couple of days ago, I chanced upon the above image while browsing the Internet. The name of the illustrator is unknown to me but I was instantly drawn to the image.

The image for me represented a belief ( the law of attraction) that I had forgotten but rediscovered while reading  The Alchemist by Paulo Coelho, which simply says – ” when you want something, all the universe conspires in helping you to achieve it.”

I however set out to find out what others saw in this very image to understand it better and below are some of their comments :

”  When you reach for the “moon”, the “moon” reaches for you ??? ” – Afua.

”   If you keep trying to reach for the moon, there will come a time that, when you feel all hope is lost, the moon will reach out to you.

That’s my understanding. As literal as it may seem, it’s actually that self-explanatory to me ” – CodeAdh

”  It’s some kind of ‘if Mohammed doesn’t go to mountain, it would come to him’? ”  – Kelly

”  That hope comes when we least expect??? ” – Louisa

”  I think it’s like how we usually need something to go well for us and despite all our efforts we are incapable of producing any results, there’s always a way and things just workout and seem to fall in place.

Same way, the surface of the earth has a way of Fucking things up ” – Naa Lamiley.

Aside these comments, I would also like to know what you think about the picture so drop your comments below.

Thank you!

Leave a Reply

